Mark your calendars for 2017: List of regular and special non-working holidays

Plan ahead. Here's the list of declared regular and special non-working holidays in 2017.


Malacanang has now announced the list of Philippine regular and special non-working holidays for next year, 2017.

Here's the list of declared regular holidays:

  • New Year's Day- January 1 (Sunday)
  • Araw ng Kagitingan - April 9 (Sunday)
  • Maundy Thursday - April 13
  • Good Friday - April 14
  • Labor Day- May 1 (Monday)
  • Independence Day- June 12 (Monday)
  • National Heroes Day- August 28 (Monday)
  • Bonifacio Day- November 30 (Thursday)
  • Christmas Day- December 25 (Monday)
  • Rizal Day- December 30 (Saturday)

These are the list of special (Non-working) days:

  • Chinese New Year - January 28 (Saturday)
  • EDSA People Power Revolution Anniversary- February 25 (Saturday)
  • Black Saturday - April 15
  • Ninoy Aquino Day- August 21 (Monday)
  • All Saints Day- November 1 (Wednesday)
  • Last Day of the Year- December 31 (Sunday)
  • Additional special (non-working day)- October 31 (Tuesday)


The declaration national holidays for Eid'l Fitr and Eidul Adha shall follow after approximate dates of the Islamic holidays are determined in accordance with the Islamic calender and it will be announce next year.



Source: ABS-CBN

COMMENTS

Name

Duterte,1,Entertainment,24,Exam Result,2,Funny Videos,12,Health,12,Inspiring,24,Lifestyle,11,Local News,1076,New,308,News,688,Opinion,474,Politics,1,Public information,9,Relationship,4,Showbiz,4,Tech,3,Travel,6,Trending,40,Tutorial,11,Videos,94,Viral,37,
ltr
item
NowReader: Mark your calendars for 2017: List of regular and special non-working holidays
Mark your calendars for 2017: List of regular and special non-working holidays
Plan ahead. Here's the list of declared regular and special non-working holidays in 2017.
https://1.bp.blogspot.com/-df8WKft9MwY/V7VBFI48z1I/AAAAAAAADh4/13cj8YgsWf0tNGaJOXmIfMgRq-DIFAY8gCLcB/s1600/Philippine-Holidays-2016-600x397.jpg
https://1.bp.blogspot.com/-df8WKft9MwY/V7VBFI48z1I/AAAAAAAADh4/13cj8YgsWf0tNGaJOXmIfMgRq-DIFAY8gCLcB/s72-c/Philippine-Holidays-2016-600x397.jpg
NowReader
http://www.nowreader.com/2016/08/mark-your-calendars-for-2017-list-of.html
http://www.nowreader.com/
http://www.nowreader.com/
http://www.nowreader.com/2016/08/mark-your-calendars-for-2017-list-of.html
true
5550435775083149038
UTF-8
Loaded All Posts Not found any posts VIEW ALL Readmore Reply Cancel reply Delete By Home PAGES POSTS View All RECOMMENDED FOR YOU LABEL ARCHIVE SEARCH ALL POSTS Not found any post match with your request Back Home Sunday Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat January February March April May June July August September October November December Jan Feb Mar Apr May Jun Jul Aug Sep Oct Nov Dec just now 1 minute ago $$1$$ minutes ago 1 hour ago $$1$$ hours ago Yesterday $$1$$ days ago $$1$$ weeks ago more than 5 weeks ago Followers Follow THIS CONTENT IS PREMIUM Please share to unlock Copy All Code Select All Code All codes were copied to your clipboard Can not copy the codes / texts, please press [CTRL]+[C] (or CMD+C with Mac) to copy